top of page

Equipment Review: Nikon Coolpix P600

Nikon passed me the Coolpix P600 when I was away to New York to cover the HTC One M8 launch and also took some shots with it when I was in Kuala Lumpur to witness the launch of Hot Air Balloons.

In summary, the P600 may have a lot of zoom but the colour rendition and ISO performance reflects the image quality of small compact camera sizes. With a super zoom, there is bound to have some hit to image quality too and its operation.

The camera was slow in terms of focusing, further hindered by compact camera control mechanism that may force a user to go deep into the menu.

I am sure there will be users who loves the zoom and don’t mind the slow speed. It actually reminded me of my old Fujifilm S602 except that it power up way faster and has Wi-Fi connection to download and share photos. Not sure a new camera that reminds you of a very old camera is a good thing.

Somehow the camera’s hi contrast monochrome art effect mode is very very nice and would use this specifically for street shoot.  If only the focusing can be faster.

Here’s the article in Techgoondu.

0 views0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page