top of page

A Glowing Comment…

Last night I did an event photography with Monash University and it so happens one of the academic staff was commenting about doing a quick portraiture. One thing leads to another and I have her standing under the simple down lights in the art gallery and proceeded to take a few shots before a black wall and white wall and gave her some instructions. All I have used is her own Samsung Galaxy S4 phone.

I thought nothing of it until I received an email from her this morning

“hi wilson

it’s allie from the monash event last night. thank you so much for making me making me look beautiful in those photos. they will become my monash photo from next week.

hope to cross paths again. you will go far. you have a great personality and amazing skill!”

What can I say? Be thankful of the opportunities to help and it will go far.

This was a great boost to morale as I am conducting a portraiture workshop this Saturday.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page